Richer color and details with the Canon EF 24-70 mm 2.8L lens

I couldn’t resist the annual Canon lens sale. I bought the 24-70 mm L and started using it yesterday. I shot this photo this morning using a low F stop then increasing the exposure in Photoshop. The colors and details are rich. The best thing about it is taking portrait shots in the studio. Now I can get as close as 1.3 feet of the subject whereas the 70-200 mm required 3 feet. The new lens make my lens collection closer to completion. Now I just need a close-up lens, the EF 16-35 mm f2.8L.
 
Okay, I can stop joking now. One can’t have enough lenses if money was no problem. I do need to stop at this point and get serious about shooting. I have two model shoots scheduled this week. I might cancel one of them so I can focus on the one model that I find really exciting. He is agreeable to doing artistic nudes and will even bring his own female partner. What more can I want?

Posted via email from Duende Arts

About orlando gustilo

Digital content producer, photographer, writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Richer color and details with the Canon EF 24-70 mm 2.8L lens

  1. Hey Orlando .. Thanks for sharing your review! I highly recommend this lens from Canon as well. This is THE absolute and most superior all-around lens for your Canon DSLR on the market today, bar none. If you are interested you can read more about my review here http://bit.ly/Canon_EF24-70mm

Leave a Reply

