Editing to Music on SonicPro

Slowly, like an ant making the journey on foot from Indiana to Timbuktu, I am learning to use the many programs I need to master to do videos at the level I want. Doing both video and audio editing on iMovie has been great but I’m limited to the Jingles that come with the program. My royalty-free music comes from SmartSound. I need to start using their music-editing software, SonicPro. SonicPro this year came out with a turn-around plug-in for Final Cut Pro but the new Final Cut Pro Studio also has updated Soundtrack Pro. I also have Logic, for crying out loud! It’s an embarrassment of riches and my pace is a crawl!
 
Yesterday I placed over half the video clips into the Saugatuck video that I am currently working on. Editing video on iMovie when I intend to export just the video clips and transitions has been a different work experience. Doing all the edits in iMovie is so much easier but I need to advance to the more powerful programs.

Posted via email from Duende Arts

About orlando gustilo

Digital content producer, photographer, writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

